Stadium Info

John Clark Stadium

John Clark Stadium was opened in 1977 and seats 14,224. It is typically near capacity for Plano games.

The Plano Wildcats play home games at two stadiums: John Clark Field/Stadium and Tom Kimbrough Stadium. John Clark Field opened in 1977 and recently underwent a renovation and was renamed John Clark Stadium. The facility was named for John Clark, who coached the Wildcats to state titles in 1967 and 1971. He also served as athletics director and is now retired. Kimbrough Stadium is the other home field for Plano. It is named in honor of Tom Kimbrough, who won three state titles, including a national title, and served as athletics director. He continues to serve the Plano ISD.

Plano’s other home stadiums have included Wildcat Stadium (now Williams Stadium) and Rice Field, which was demolished earlier this decade. Plano also played part of the 1979 season at Texas Stadium, formerly the home of the Dallas Cowboys, and played more games at Texas Stadium than any team other than the Cowboys.

Cowboys Stadium (Arlington): Located just southwest of Rangers Ballpark, the stadium is south of Randoll Mill between Collins Street and Legends Way. Take S.H. 360 south to I-30 West and exit Collins. Proceed south to Randoll Mill and proceed east to stadium. Ballpark Way is an alternate route. For other suggested travel routes click here.

Eagle Stadium (Allen): 601 E. Main. Travel north on U.S. 75 to Allen. Exit McDermott and proceed east. Continue to intersection of Hwy. 5 and Main St. Parking is limited.

Eagle Stadium (DeSoto): 600 Eagle Dr. Take Hampton Road south of I-20 and proceed south to Eagle Drive and turn west. (Alternate route: Take I-35 south to Belt Line Road and proceed west to Hampton Road. Turn south and proceed to Eagle Drive, turning West.) Stadium is located on the high school campus.

Haggar Stadium (Jesuit): 12345 Inwood Road. Take North Dallas Tollway south. Stadium is located one block north of intersection of North Dallas Tollway and Inwood Road at school.

Irving Schools Stadium: 600 E. 6th Street. Take Loop 12 South. Exit 356/6th Street. Proceed west to stadium at 6th street and Lucille.

John Clark Stadium: 429 Spring Creek Pkwy. Located about a half-mile west of U.S. 75 and north of Clark High School. Entrance on Stadium Drive and on northwest side of soccer fields. Home parking is on west side of stadium.

Tom Kimbrough Stadium: 700 N. Murphy Rd. Take 14th Street East to Murphy Road and turn left. Continue about one mile to stadium on right.

Marauder Stadium (FM Marcus): 5707 Morriss Road. Travel south on State Highway 121. Exit FM 1171 and continue west into Flower Mound. Turn right onto Morriss Road and continue to high school campus.

Pirate Stadium (Wylie): FM 544 at Country Club Rd. Travel east on FM 544 into Wylie. Stadium is behind high school in front of Founders Park.

Vernon Newsom Stadium (Mansfield): 3700 E. Broad St. Travel south on U.S. 75 to Interstate 30 West. Exit State Highway 360 and travel south past I-20 into Mansfield. Turn left at Broad Street and right into stadium.

Wildcat Stadium (Temple): Travel South on I-35E and continue to Temple. Take Exit 302 and turn left at W. Nugent Ave. Nugent curves right and becomes N. 31st Street. Stadium, located at 415 N. 31st Street, can be seen from highway.

Neal Wilson Stadium (Flower Mound): 3411 Peters Colony Road. Travel south on State Highway 121. Exit FM 1171 and continue west into Flower Mound. Turn left at Old Settlers Road and right onto Peters Colony Road.